FINS (Fisheries Interdisciplinary Network of Students) is the graduate student organization within the School of Aquatic and Fishery Sciences. In addition to serving as an umbrella organization for several graduate student committees, FINS also raises funds to support student travel to conferences and organizes academic and social events throughout the year.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at fins@uw.edu.

FINS graduate students at the graduate student retreat at Friday Harbor Labs

Graduate Student Symposium

Student Awards

The 2020-2021 year’s officers are:

FINS Co-Coordinators – Natalie Mastick (External Coordinator, nmastick@uw.edu) & Sara Faiad (Internal Coordinator, sfaiad@uw.edu)

Curriculum Committee – Lee Qi (leeqi@uw.edu)

Faculty Committee – Rachel Fricke (rmfricke@uw.edu), Natalie Mastick (nmastick@uw.edu)

Graduate Student Symposium (GSS) Coordinator – Eileen Bates (ehbates@uw.edu), Miranda Roethler (mroeth@uw.edu), and Beka Stiling (stilir@uw.edu).

TGIT Coordinator – Amelia Duvall (ajduvall@uw.edu)

Grad Retreat – Lindsay Alma (lalma@uw.edu), Natalie Lowell (nclowell@uw.edu), Helena McMonagle (hmcmonag@uw.edu), Jenny Stern (jhstern@uw.edu), Marie Zahn (mzahn@uw.edu)

Spring Picnic – Open position; please reach out to the FINS Co-Coordinators if interested

Merchandise – Aidan Coyle (afcoyle@uw.edu)

Treasurer – Jenny Gardner (jgardn92@uw.edu)

Graduate Student Invited Speaker Coordinators – Corrine Klohmann (cak268@uw.edu), Shelley Johnson (johnsr26@uw.edu)

Research Derby Coordinators – Open position; please reach out to the FINS Co-Coordinators if interested

SHOP AND SUPPORT FINS!

 

Back to Top