SAFS Equity & Inclusion Committee (SAFS EI) is committed to fostering an inclusive and equitable environment among the SAFS community. The committee is composed of ten members of the SAFS community-at-large, representing all peer groups (students, post-docs, staff, and faculty) and will collaborate with the community to act in an advisory capacity to the SAFS leadership.

2019-20 Members

  • Committee Chairs – Jennifer Gosselin, Eleni Petrou
  • Undergrad representative – Juno O’Neill
  • Grad representatives – Mark Sorel, Kimberly Yazzie
  • Postdoc representatives – Danielle Claar, Eleni Petrou
  • Staff representatives – Jennifer Gosselin, Karen Irwin, Jan Ohlberger
  • Faculty representative – Jackie Padilla-Gamino, Steven Roberts
  • Diversity Specialist – Isadora Jimenez
  • SAFS 360 representative – Samantha Scherer

Questions, input, suggestions? Contact SAFS EI at or contact your peer representative in the list above.

Committee Documents

Terms of Reference

SAFS EI Guiding Principles

Committee Work Plan

Meeting Minutes

June 11, 2019 – SAFS EI & SAFS 360 Joint Meeting

November 7, 2019

December 12, 2019

January 23, 2020



Member Archive

Back to Top