FINS (Fisheries Interdisciplinary Network of Students) is the graduate student organization within the School of Aquatic and Fishery Sciences.  In addition to serving as an umbrella organization for several graduate student committees, FINS also raises funds to support student travel to conferences and organizes academic and social events throughout the year.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at fins@uw.edu.

FINS graduate students at the graduate student retreat at Friday Harbor Labs
FINS graduate students at the graduate student retreat at Friday Harbor Labs

Graduate Student Symposium

Student Awards

The 2019-2020 year’s officers are:

FINS Coordinator – Yaamini Venkataraman (yaaminiv@uw.edu)

GPSS Senator – Hannah Bassett (hbassett@uw.edu)

Curriculum Committee – Kristin P. Johnson (kpjohns@uw.edu)

Faculty Committee – Lukas DeFilippo (lukasdefilippo@gmail.com), Natalie Lowell (nclowell@uw.edu)

Graduate Student Symposium (GSS) Coordinator – Jenny Gardner (jgardn92@uw.edu), Sean Rohan (skrohan@uw.edu), Eileen Bates (ehbates@uw.edu)

TGIT Coordinator – Beka Stilling (stilir@uw.edu)

Grad Retreat – Lindsay Alma (lalma@uw.edu), Jenny Stern (jhstern@uw.edu), Catrin Wendt (cwendt@uw.edu)

Spring Picnic – Lindsay Alma (lalma@uw.edu), Eileen Bates (ehbates@uw.edu)

FINS Website – John Trochta (johnt23@uw.edu)

Merchandise – Stephanie Thurner (sthurner@uw.edu)

Treasurer – Katie McElroy (mcelroyk@uw.edu)

Spring Speaker – Grace Crandall (graceac9@uw.edu), Eileen Bates (ehbates@uw.edu)

Research Derby – Megan Feddern (mfeddern@uw.edu)

SHOP AND SUPPORT FINS!

 

Back to Top